A Great Way to Build Community

Connecting with other bloggers through the blogs they write not only inspires me, but makes me feel part of a community filled with interesting people. A rather cool Canadian couple nominated me today for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, which is a very clever way of creating community amongst bloggers.Β  Make sure you check out their lovely blog: busanbyday.wordpress.com

very-inspiring-blogger-award

The rules of accepting the Very Inspiring Blogger Award are:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.
  3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

While thinking about ‘interesting things about myself’, I came to the conclusion that, although I often feel lost and awkward in social situations, it is the connections I make with people that distil random moments into memorable experiences.

7 (hopefully) Interesting things about me:

  1. Despite being introverted, I studied Drama at university and taught Dramatic Arts for many years.
  2. I love to travel consciously, spending enough time in one place to scratch a little bit more than just the surface.
  3. Yin Yoga is my favourite type of yoga to practise.
  4. I would rather spend my time curled up with a book, than socializing.
  5. I love spending time outside at sunrise and sunset.
  6. It is when I am walking that I feel at peace with myself and my surroundings.
  7. I love being married and consider my husband my best friend.

I read many blogs and trying to choose only 15 was quite a challenge. The following blogs are worth a visit as they all have something unique and inspiring to offer:

  1. amandagreenyoga.com
  2. alinasighete.wordpress.com
  3. howdoyousaytacoinspanish.wordpress.com
  4. healingpilgrim.com
  5. adventureincroatia.wordpress.com
  6. les3elephants.wordpress.com
  7. retireediary.wordpress.com
  8. arjungabriel.wordpress.com
  9. cookiecrumbstoliveby.wordpress.com
  10. risaroe.wordpress.com
  11. jollyjunketeer.com
  12. beyondlisbon.wordpress.com
  13. janalinesworldjourney.com
  14. garlicandorgasms.com
  15. vosperdruiter.wordpress.com
