The Burj Khalifa

The Burj Khalifa dominates the Dubai skyline, and it is a must for every visitor to the city to visit its observation deck for an aerial view. My first visit left me breathless and excited; my second visit, tired. The winter months bring more tourists to the city, which result in long cues, especially at sunset when it is the most spectacular to visit, even when booking in advance. I have sworn that the only way I will ever again visit the Burj Khalifa would be to have a meal at At.mosphere, two stories below the observation deck.

Read more about my impression of the Burj Khalifa in a story I wrote for Your Life is A Trip: Standing at the top of the Man-Made World.

Burj Khalifa

*  Find interesting facts and figures or book your ticket on the official website of the Burj Khalifa.

